Soldiers' Settlement Public School P-6 logo

Soldiers' Settlement Public School P-6

Soldiers' Settlement Public School P-6

Respect, Responsibility, Learning and Safety

Telephone02 9311 1175

Little Bay Community of Schools

The Little Bay Community of Schools (LBCoS) is proud of its shared purpose to provide high quality educational programs for all our students across the six member schools, Preschool-Year 12.

Representatives from each of the six schools 

The learning community includes Matraville Sports High School and five primary schools: Chifley, La Perouse, Malabar, Matraville and Soldiers' Settlement Public Schools. Together, the LBCoS has a strong focus on academic excellence and respectful relationships and is a proud advocate of public education in the southern end of the eastern suburbs of Sydney.

Collaborative partnerships amongst member schools allow for a variety of community programs which provide exceptional educational opportunities for students, professional dialogue amongst staff and trusting associations between different community members.

 The LBCoS joint initiatives include:

  • a comprehensive middle years' transition to high school program,
  • the Japanese Language program, the GATs program,
  • the LBCoS Talented Dance program and the LBCoS Band.

We ensure that a wide variety of regional and state programs are accessed to meet the needs of all our students. All schools agreed that "the success of the LBCoS is due to a common understanding of how to really make a difference to the educational outcomes of all our students. Trust and mutual respect between our schools ensure continual improvement and refinement of shared priorities to best meet the needs of these students".